About Us

The Electronic Health Record Access to Seamless Integration of PROMIS® (EASIPRO) grant team includes nine collaborating Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) institutions from across the United States. We have expertise in EHR integration, SMART, FHIR, and patient-reported outcomes measurement science.

Our Team

Northwestern University 
Justin Starren, MD, PhD, Principal Investigator
Contact at Justin.Starren@northwestern.edu  


Harvard Catalyst Clinical and Translational Science (CTS) Center
Kenneth D. Mandl, MD, MPH, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at https://scholar.harvard.edu/mandl/contact_owner 


Southern California Clinical and Translational Science Institute 
Daniella Meeker, PhD, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at dmeeker@usc.edu 


University of Alabama at Birmingham 
James J. Cimino, MD, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at ciminoj@uab.edu  


University of Chicago 
David Liebovitz, MD, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at dliebovitz1@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu  


University of Florida Health 
Jiang Bian, PhD, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at bianjiang@ufl.edu 


University of Illinois Hospitals and Clinics 
Bhrandon Harris, MD, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at bharri35@uic.edu 


University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston 
GQ Zhang, PhD, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at guo-qiang.zhang@uth.tmc.edu 


Shiqiang Tao, PhD, Co-investigator
Contact at Shiqiang.Tao@uth.tmc.edu  


University of Utah 
Julio C. Facelli, PhD, Site Lead Investigator
Contact at Julio.Facelli@utah.edu 

Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSAs)

The NIH’s CTSA program aims to “develop innovative solutions that will improve the efficiency, quality and impact of the process for turning observations in the laboratory, clinic and community into interventions that improve the health of individuals and the public.”  Learn more>>