Skip to main content


The II Annual Chicago Area Comparative Historical Social Science Conference is organized by the Comparative Historical Social Science (CHSS) workshop at Northwestern University. The students and faculty members helping in the organization are the following:

Faculty members

James L. Mahoney (Political Science and Sociology)

Grad students

Laura Acosta(Sociology)

Daniel Encinas (Political Science)

Emilio Lehoucq (Sociology)

Sarah Moore (Political Science)

Kumar Ramanathan (Political Science)

Charlotte Rosen (History)