Skip to main content

Faculty members

The Departments of Political Science and Sociology feature an internationally renowned group of faculty members who work in this field.  These scholars offer a large range of classes that provide students with expertise across each of these types of analysis.

Karen Alter, Political Science: kalter@northwestern.edu

Charles Camic, Sociology: c-camic@northwestern.edu

Bruce Carruthers, Sociology: b-carruthers@northwestern.edu

Anthony Chen, Sociology and Political Science: anthony-chen@northwestern.edu

Dan Galvin, Political Science: galvin@northwestern.edu

Edward Gibson, Political Science: egibson@northwestern.edu

Michael Loriaux, Political Science: m-loriaux@northwestern.edu

James Mahoney, Political Science and Sociology: james-mahoney@northwestern.edu

Ann Orloff, Sociology: a-orloff@northwestern.edu

Wendy Pearlman, Political Science: pearlman@northwestern.edu

Monica Prasad, Sociology: m-prasad@northwestern.edu

Andrew Roberts, Political Science: aroberts@northwestern.edu

William Reno, Political Science: reno@northwestern.edu

Rachel Reidl, Political Science, r-riedl@northwestern.edu

Reuel Rogers, Political Science: r-rogers@northwestern.edu

Hendrik Spruyt, Political Science: h-spruyt@northwestern.edu

Al Tillery, Political Science: alvin.tillery@northwestern.edu

Chloe Thurston, Political Science: thurston@northwestern.edu

Jeffrey Winters, Political Science: winters@northwestern.edu