Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2017 Staff Award Winners

Each year, the Division of Student Affairs recognizes individual staff members, departments, or groups who have done exemplary work related to the Division’s mission, vision, values, guiding principles, and strategic themes. The recipients of these awards were announced at the annual end-of-the-year celebration on June 22, 2017. Read more about the awards and congratulate the following winners:

Collaborative Excellence Award

  • Northwestern Ice Rink Team
    • Dave Grosskopf, Steve Camburn, Matt Jeffrey, John Perkins, Facilities Management
    • Dan Foley, Debra Blade, Nancy Cambron Perez, Candice Germany, Norris Center
    • Luke Figora, Jim LaVigne, Risk Management
    • James McHaley, Student Affairs Marketing
    • Shawn Johnson, University Police

Distinguished Service Award

  • Alejandro MagaƱa, Multicultural Student Affairs
  • Tracie Thomas, Northwestern Career Advancement
  • James McHaley, Student Affairs Marketing

Campus Partner Award

  • Northwestern International Office
  • Nick Papas Jr., Facilities Management

Integrity Award

  • Charles Kellom, Multicultural Student Affairs
  • Cindy McKinzie, Counseling and Psychological Services

Innovation Award

  • Jim Stachowiak, AccessibleNU

Social Justice Award

  • For Us, By Us (F.U.B.U.)
    • Brittany Williams, Norris Center
    • Heather Browning, Multicultural Student Affairs
    • Tenisia Adams, Residential Life