Alumni

Postdoctoral Researchers

Name Years Current Email (Replace ‘*’ with ‘@’)
Matthew O’Connor 2016-2017 Senior Scientist, Abbvie, Inc. matthew.oconnor*abbvie.com
Kathleen Richert Murauski 2015-2017 Senior Scientist, Abbvie, Inc. kathleen.richert*abbvie.com
Brice Uno 2014-2017 Senior Scientist, Abbvie, Inc. brice.uno*abbvie.com
Eddie Hall 2014-2015 Assistant Professor, Hanover College halled*hanover.edu
Anna Lee 2013-2014 Myongji University, Assistant Professor dorage97*gmail.com
Kun Liu 2012-2014 Research Assistant Professor, University of Nebraska–Lincoln kliu6*unl.edu
Christopher Check 2012-2014 Senior Chemist, Inventure Renewables, Inc. christophercheck*gmail.com
Ash Younai 2012-2014 Scientist I, FLX Bio, Inc. ayounai*gmail.com
Vince Lombardo 2011-2014 Senior Research Scientist, Pfizer, Inc. lombarvm*gmail.com
Paul Siu 2013 Senior Chemist, NuMat Technologies paulwsiu*gmail.com
Dmitrijs Cernaks 2011-2013 Team Leader, Syntagon Baltic dmitrijs.cernaks*syntagon.se
Javi Izquierdo 2011-2013 Lurie Translational Fellow, CMIDD, Northwestern University javier.izqueirdo-ferrer*northwestern.edu
Gerri Hutson 2011-2013 Patent Agent, Neal, Gerber, & Eisenberg, LLP. ghutson*nge.com
Kipo Jang 2011-2013 Principal Research Engineer, Samsung, Korea Jangkp*gmail.com
Elizabeth O’Bryan McCusker 2011-2013 Process Chemist, Dow AgroSciences eomccusker*gmail.com
Julien Dugal-Tessier 2011-2012 Medicinal Chemistry Scientist, Agensys, Inc JDugal-Tessier*agensys.com
Chris Thomas 2011-2012 Chemistry Manager, Bell Laboratories, Inc. Chris.Thomas*sial.com
Chad Eichman 2010-2012 Loyola University, Assistant Professor chadeichman*gmail.com
JingQi Wang 2009-2011 Senior Research Scientist, Polyera Corp. jwang*polyera.com
Jon Brekan 2008-2011 Senior Research Chemist, Daubert Cromwell jbrekan*daubertcromwell.com
Matthias Riedrich 2009-2010 Bayer, Germany matthias.riedrich*bayer.com
Benoit Cardinal-David 2008-2010 Senior Scientist III, Abbvie, Inc. benoit.cardinal-david*abbvie.com
Jason Tenenbaum 2008-2010 Managing Consultant, Berkeley Research Group, Inc. jtenenbaum*thinkbrg.com
Tom Zabawa 2007-2009 Principal Scientist, Spero Therapeutics thomasz*sperotherapeutics.com
Yasufumi Kawanaka 2007-2008 Group Lead, Ono Pharmaceuticals kawanaka*no.co.jp
Juli Gibbs-Davis 2006-2008 Associate Professor, University of Alberta jgibbs*mcfeely.chem.ualberta.ca
Margaret Biddle 2005-2008 Manager, Medicinal Chemistry, Astellas Research Institute of America margaret.biddle*gmail.com
Alex Mathies 2006-2007 Analytical Chemist, 3M Company alex.k.mathies*gmail.com
Manabu Wadamoto 2006-2007 Researcher, Chugai Pharmaceuticals wadamoto.manabu05*chugai-pharm.co.jp
Ashwin Bharadwaj 2003-2005 Research Scientist, Dow Chemical Company arbharadwaj*dow.com

Graduate Students

Name Years Current Email (Replace ‘*’ with ‘@’)
Kristine Deibler 2012-2017 Postdoctoral Fellow, Baker Lab, University of Washington kristine.deibler*northwestern.edu
M. Todd Hovey 2011-2017 Senior Scientist, Abbvie, Inc. mtoddhovey*gmail.com
Michael Wang 2011-2016 Product Development Chemist, Dow Corning michaelwang2011*u.northwestern.edu
Bi-Shun Zeng 2011-2015 Scientific Analyst, Morrison & Foerster LLP bishun.zeng*gmail.com
Eric Lee 2011-2015 Technical Specialist, Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP ericjlee1984*gmail.com
Robert Chapman 2015 PDRA, Bull Research Group, University of Bath rslc20*bath.ac.uk
Christopher Price 2013-2015 Customer Consultant, Epic Systems Corp. cprice5*gmail.com
Daniel Cohen 2008-2013 Senior Scientist, Abbvie, Inc. dtc613*mit.edu
Ane Orue Danobeitia 2012 University of the Basque Country, Spain ane879*hotmail.com
Roxanne Atienza 2007-2012 Director of Operations, Illinois Science & Technology Coalition ratienza*istcoalition.org
Erika Crane 2007-2012 Marie Curie Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Basel erikaanncrane*gmail.com
Rebecca Farmer 2007-2012 Resident Physician, University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics rfarmer*uwhealth.org
John Roberts 2007-2012 Associate Research Specialist, Dow Corning john.roberts*dowcorning.com
Antoinette Nibbs 2006-2012 Research Fellow, Harvard Medical School antoinette.nibbs*gmail.com
Dustin Raup 2006-2011
Michael Karney 2009-2010 Global Product Manager, CEM Corporation michael.karney*cem.com
Emily (Zbesko) Zarefsky 2009-2010 R&D Organic Synthetic Chemist, Stepan Company ezarefsky*stepan.com
Eric Phillips 2005-2010 Associate Principal Scientist, Merck, Inc. eric.phillips*merck.com
Erin (Weiland) Jordan 2008-2009 Scientist II, AbbVie, Inc. erin.weiland*abbott.com
Brooks Maki 2004-2009 Assistant Professor, Benedictine University bmaki*ben.edu
Troy Reynolds 2004-2009 Senior Scientist II, AbbVie, Inc. troy.reynolds*gilead.com
Audrey Chan 2003-2008 Research Analyst, Institute for Defense Analyses audreychan218*gmail.com
Dan Custar 2003-2008 Senior Scientist, Eisai, Inc. daniel_custar*eisai.com
Chris Galliford 2002-2007 CMC Product Reviewer, U.S. Food & Drug Administration christopher.galliford*fda.hhs.gov
Robert Lettan II 2002-2007 Associate Professor, Chatham University rlettan*chatham.edu
Anita Mattson 2002-2007 Associate Professor, Worcester Polytechnic Institute aemattson*wpi.edu
William Morris 2002-2007 Senior Research Scientist, Merck & Co. william.morris2*merck.com
Michael Myers 2001-2006 Senior Research Investigator II, BristolMyerSquibb michael.myers*bms.com
Christopher Clark 2002-2004 Senior Research Associate II, Gilead Sciences christopher.clark*gilead.com

Undergraduates

Name Years Current Email (Replace ‘*’ with ‘@’)
Alex Dashman 2016-2017 University of California, Irvine alexanderdashman2017*u.northwestern.edu
Sara Casanas Summer 2016 College of St. Elizabeth scasanas*cse.edu
Anna Davies Summer 2016 The College of Wooster anna.davies*wooster.edu
Natalie San 2014-2016 QC Chemist, Regis Technologies, Inc. nataliesan2016*u.northwestern.edu
Hayden Sharma 2014-2016 Harvard University haydensharma2016*u.northwestern.edu
Joseph Severini 2015 Northwestern University josephseverini2017*u.northwestern.edu
Samuel Schneck 2013-2014 Northwestern University SamuelSchneck2012*u.northwestern.edu
Xinyi Marta Yu 2013-2014 Technology Intern, TERBINE
Alexandra Sipher 2013-2014 Co-Founder, Wauw, Inc. ali*wauw.co
David Elmets 2012-2014 Senior Business Analyst, Capital One Financial Corp.
Alex Wong 2012-2013 Tutoring Fellow, SAGA Innovations
Angelica Kielbus 2010-2013 Scientist I, AbbVie, Inc.
Christine N. Johnson Summer 2012 Clinical Data Associate, Covance
Charles Manzoni Summer 2012 Business Analyst, Deloitte Consulting LLP
Branden Fini 2011 Senior Director, Strathspey Crown LLC bc*strathspeycrown.com
Mike Di Maso 2009-2011 University of California, Davis, Department of Chemistry
Tom Schroeder 2009-2011 Graduate Student, Adolph Merkle Institute tomschro*gmail.com
Kolby White 2009-2011 Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Department of Chemistry klwhite*mit.edu
Lily Nezirova 2009-2010 Resident Physician, Loyola Medicine
Dane Holte 2008-2009 Scientist I, Stemcentrx, Inc.
Howard Roth 2008-2009 Scientist, ChemoCentryx howard.roth*yale.edu
Amanda Baize 2007-2009 Senior Compliance Analyst, Stryker
Rachel Herter 2007-2008 Director of Health IT, Lawndale Christian Health Center
Michael Binkley 2006-2007 Resident Physician, Stanford University School of Medicine msb996*stanford.edu
Michael Lin 2005-2007 Clinical Postdoctoral Fellow, Baylor College of Medicine mlin114*gmail.com
Chase Woodward 2005-2007 Resident Physician, University of Pennsylvania Health System
Benjamin Milgram 2004-2007 Scientist, Amgen, Inc. benjaminmilgram*gmail.com
Andrea Zuhl 2004-2006 Senior Scientist, AstaraZeneca, Inc. azuhl*scripps.edu
Ryan Clark Summer 2005 Associate, Lewis, Thomason, King, Krieg & Waldrop, P.C. rclark*lewisthomason.com
James Martenson 2004-2005 Postdoctoral Associate, Harvard University
Becky Miller 2003-2005 Resident Physician, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center rebeccamiller37*gmail.com
Melissa (Beenan) Herbage 2002-2004 Senior Scientist, FibroGen, Inc.
Jason Lake 2002-2004 Associate, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP jasonlake*quinnemanuel.com

 

Comments are closed